Call for papers (Expired)

ISCRAM2019 invites two categories of papers:

  • CoRe: Completed Research (from 4000 to 8000 words). Submission closed.
  • WiPe: Work In Progress (form 3000 to 6000 words). Submission open until February 15, 2019. Go to the Conftool ISCRAM 2019 space to make your submission.

Please use the following templates for the submission of your contributions:

All articles will be evaluated according to the following process: once submitted to a specific track, articles will be distributed among the pool of reviewers according to their domain of expertise and the topics addressed by the article according to the ISCRAM submission framework. The selected papers will be organized in sessions, distributed among the tracks.

Papers related to the conference theme, “Towards individual-centric emergency management systems”, are particularly welcome.


T1 – Analytical Modeling and Simulation Download
Chairs: Christopher Zobel and Josey Chacko

T2 – Command & Control Studies Download
Chairs: Björn JE Johansson, Peter Berggren, and Nicoletta Baroutsi

T3 – Ethical, Legal, and Social Issues (ELSI) Download
Chairs: Monika Büscher, Katrina Petersen, and Caroline Rizza

T4 – Logistics and Supply Chain Management in Crisis Response Download
Chairs: Bernd Hellingrath, Gyöngyi Kovács and Adam Widera

T5 – Intelligent and Semantic Web Systems Download
Chairs: Julie Dugdale, Fiona McNeill, Francisco José Quesada and Hemant Purohit

T6 – Geospatial Technologies and Geographic Information Science for Crisis Management (GIS) Download
Chairs: João Porto de Albuquerque, Alexander Zipf, and Flávio E. A. Horita

T7 – Planning, Foresight and Risk Analysis Download
Chairs: Murray Turoff and Victor A. Bañuls

T8 – Social Media in Crises and Conflicts Download
Chairs: Starr Roxanne Hiltz, Amanda Lee Hughes, Imran Muhammad and Christian Reuter

T9 – Universal Design of ICT in Emergency Management – Identifying and Addressing ICT Challenges Faced by Elderly and People with Disabilities Download
Chairs: Terje Gjøsæter, Jaziar Radianti, Weiqin Chen and Erion Elmasllari 

T10 – Knowledge, Semantics and AI for RISK and CRISIS management Download
Chairs: Hedi Karray, Antonio de Nicola and Nada Matta

T11. Community Engagement & Healthcare Systems Download
Chair: Zeno Franco, Bas Linjse, Reem Abbas and Sheikh Iqbal Ahamed 

T12 – Tool Talks Download
Chair: Bas Lijnse, Jürgen Moßgraber and Anastasios Karakostas 

T13 – Privacy Risk Management in Critical Infrastructures Download
Chairs: Jordi Forné and Javier Parra

T14-Protecting Critical Infrastructures in Crisis Situations Download
Chairs: Stefan Schauer and Stefan Rass

T15 – Open Track Download
This track is for any submissions that do not fit with any of the other available paper tracks.
Chairs: José J. González and Hossein Baharmand


– Submission deadline CoRe papers: December 8, 2018
– Decision notification CoRe papers: January 14, 2019

Submission deadline WiPe papers: February 15, 2019
– Decision notification WiPe papers: March 12, 2019

– Submission deadline for poster/demo proposals: March 20, 2019
– Decision notification for posters and demos: March 31, 2019