Venue

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

The Conference will be held from May 19 to 22, 2019 at the NEXUS building of the Universitat Politècnica de València –or UPV. (Vera campus. Building: 6G). The campus  is situated between the north city exit and “El Cabanyal”, a historic town of the city near the seaside. The communication with other parts of the city is granted thanks to the public metro and bus transportation services, with many different lines stopping near the campus. You can read here about how to get to UPV.

Map of the UPV Campus (click on it to access to an interactive version):

The UPV is the second largest university in Valencia. It is the only technological university in Spain present in all the major university rankings.  It provides education to approx. 30.000 students. The UPV is a young but strong university, with world class researchers in many disciplines like Agricultural, Telecommunications, and Chemical Engineering, as well as in Computer Science. A large number of events are held every year at the UPV Valencia campus, which has several buildings equipped with all the facilities required in modern conferences.

ACCOMODATION DURING THE CONFERENCE

The Conference Organisation does not manage hotel reservations, but recommends you to stay at a hotel from the list below. For a complete list of hotels in Valencia, please follow this link.

IN THE CITY OF ARTS & SCIENCES

(This area is connected to the campus by the bus line 40, with a stop at a maximum distance of 10 min walking from the hotels in the list. Other lines are also close to some hotels in the list)

Hotel Website
Hotel NH Las Artes (4*) https://www.nh-hoteles.es/hotel/nh-valencia-las-artes
Hotel Eurostars Rey Don Jaime (4*) https://www.eurostarshotels.com/eurostars-rey-don-jaime.html
Hotel Barceló Valencia (4*) https://www.barcelo.com/es/hoteles/espana/valencia/barcelo-valencia/
Hotel NH Ciudad de Valencia (3*) https://www.nh-hoteles.es/hotel/nh-ciudad-de-valencia
Hotel Tryp Valencia Oceanic (4*) http://www.melia.com/es/hoteles/espana/valencia/tryp-valencia-oceanic-hotel/index.html
Hotel Ilunion Aqua (4*) https://www.ilunionhotels.com/hotel-ilunion-aqua-4-en-valencia/
Hotel Ilunion Aqua (3*) https://www.ilunionhotels.com/hotel-ilunion-aqua-3-en-valencia/
Hotel SH Valencia Palace (5*) http://www.hotel-valencia-palace.com/

IN THE BEACH AREA

(These hotels are connected to the campus by a Tram with a stop at 5 min walking distance from the hotels)

Hotel Website
Hotel Marina Atarazanas (3*) http://www.hotelmarinaatarazanas.com
Hotel el Coso del mar (3*) http://www.elcoso.es/hotel.php
Hotel Neptuno (4*) http://www.hotelneptunovalencia.com

 IN THE CITY CENTER

(there are plenty of connections from the city centre to the campus)

Hotel Website
Sweet Continental Valencia (2*) http://sweethotelcontinental.com
Hotel SH Inglés (3*) http://www.inglesboutique.com/
Hotel Astoria (4*) http://www.ayrehoteles.com/hotel-astoria-palace

 STUDENT RESIDENCES

(residences are very close to the campus)

Residence Website
Student Residence Galileo Galilei http://www.galileogalilei.com
Student Residence Damià Bonet https://www.resa.es/es/residencias/valencia/residencia-universitaria-damia-bonet/residencia/